MGA Annual Meeting Minutes – 11 January 2024

Shells Seafood provided a great meal to kick off the meeting.

President Daniel Weir opened the meeting by going over the agenda for the night and announced that he would be stepping down as President due to his upcoming workload.

John Correia presented the 2023 Financial Review. Highlights:

101 Members/Tee Adds brought in considerable money this year/MGA hats purchased for all members this year/contributions for HHS golf team & Pad for memorial bench.

The floor was opened for nominations for President, VP, Secretary/Treasurer, and two at large positions.

• Two nominations for President (Marvin Jones & Bruce Hilton). It was agreed that second place for President would become VP.

Secretary/Treasurer – John Correia was nominated, and there were no additional nominations, so he was elected for another two year term.

Two at Large positions - WJ Daniell, Artie Smith, previous board members were both nominated to serve again. Two additional members were nominated – Tim Wynne & Dylan Gay. Voting was conducted to determine which two of the four nominees would serve.

Tim Wynne and Dylan Gay were elected to the two at large positions.

Your 2024 Board of Directors

- President Marvin Jones (2024/2025)
- Vice President Bruce Hilton 2024/2025)
- Secretary Treasurer John Correia (2024/2025)
- At Large Board Members
 - o Jim Broadnax (2024)
 - Jeff Jones (2024)
 - Tim Wynne (2024/2025)
 - Dylan Gay (2024/2025)

The Following items were raised for the new board to address:

- Root Rule
- Adopting new USGA out of bounds rule drop/2 stroke penalty.
- Random Starting hole, not related to where you pick.

John Correia – Secretary/Treasurer