MGA Annual Meeting Minutes – 12 January 2023

The Steak House provided a great meal to kick off the meeting.

President James Simpson opened the meeting by reviewing the previous year.

- Financial Review
- MGA Business (Pay 2023 Dues, HIO club if you are not in, points expire after 18 months if you don't play, Membership is strong, New Golf carts coming)
- The floor was opened for nominations for President and two at large members.
- Nominees:
 - President Daniel Weir and Bruce Hilton
 - Two at large board members
 - Wayne Magouirk, Jeff Jones, Jim Broadnax, Rick Moody, Carl Akins
- He stated that several people had Proxy votes this year but acknowledged that all were not in favor.
 - Decided we would take Proxy votes and then the board would tally with and without the Proxy votes to determine if they mattered.
 - Turns out the Proxy votes did not change the non-Proxy vote results.
 - Election results
 - President Daniel Weir elected for two years.
 - At Large Board Members Jeff Jones, and Jim Broadnax elected for two years.

2023 MGA Board of Directors

- President Daniel Weir (2023/2024)
- Vice President Marvin Jones (2023)
- Secretary/Treasurer John Correia 2023)
- At Large
 - WJ Daniell (2023)
 - Artie Smith (2023)
 - Jeff Jones (2023/2024)
 - Jim Broadnax (2023/2024)

Items that members raised for the new Board to address.

- o Bruce Hilton Provisional Ball Rule drop vs hit provisional. Local rule as is
- o Tracy Stephens Root/Rock Rule move and how much. Leave as is for now
- Chris Mooring Bunker Rule- move in the rough also. We do when car path only

John Correia – Secretary /Treasurer